Loading Events

« All Events

Photo Exhibition „Space Girls Space Women“

11. January 2018 - 14. October 2018

Public

Picture: ESA

 

Women who reach for the stars

Is it a man’s world in space? No way! The ‘Space Girls Space Women’ photography exhibition, to be showcased for the first time in Germany from 11 January to 14 October 2018 at Universum® Bremen, presents 24 very special women from the space industry: girls who have their heads in the stars, female students who are passionate about space and female experts who are at the heart of the space adventure. Inspired by the international touring exhibition, Universum® is also showcasing seven portraits of Bremen women who are pursuing their dream career in the space sector.

‘Space Girls Space Women’ is organised by the international photographic agency, Sipa Press, and made possible thanks to the commitment of the European Space Agency (ESA). The French Space Agency, CNES, the NEREUS network, the French theme park, Cité de l’espace, and the European Union’s Agency for Global Navigation Satellite Systems (GSA) are also involved in this collaboration.

Date: The ‘Space Girls Space Women’ photographic exhibition will be on display from 11 January to 14 October 2018 at Universum® Bremen (Wiener Straße 1a, 28359 Bremen). Entry is included in the standard admission price.

 

Details

Start:
11. January 2018
End:
14. October 2018
Website:
https://universum-bremen.de/

Venue

Universum® Bremen
Wiener Straße 1A
Bremen, Bremen 28359 Deutschland
+ Google Map
Website:
https://universum-bremen.de

Other

Öffentlich
Ja

Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

Fotoausstellung „Space Girls Space Women“

11. Januar 2018 - 14. Oktober 2018

Öffentlich

Bild: ESA

 

Frauen, die nach den Sternen greifen

Raumfahrt ist Männersache? Von wegen! In der Fotoausstellung „Space Girls Space Women“, die vom 11. Januar bis zum 14. Oktober 2018 im Universum® Bremen und damit erstmalig in Deutschland zu sehen ist, werden 24 besondere Frauen aus der Luft- und Raumfahrtbranche vorgestellt: Mädchen, die mit ihren Gedanken im All sind, Studentinnen, die sich für unbekannte Welten begeistern, Expertinnen, die im Zentrum des Abenteuers Weltraum stehen. Inspiriert von der internationalen Wanderausstellung, zeigt das Universum® zusätzlich sieben weitere Porträts von Bremer Frauen, die ebenfalls ihrem Traumberuf in der Raumfahrt nachgehen.

„Space Girls Space Women“ wurde von der internationalen Fotoagentur Sipa Press realisiert und durch das Engagement der Europäischen Weltraumorganisation ESA ermöglicht. Die französische Raumfahrtagentur CNES, das NEREUS-Netzwerk, der französische Themen- und Erlebnispark Cité de l’espace und die Agentur der Europäischen Union für das globale Navigationssatellitensystem (GSA) beteiligten sich ebenfalls an der Kooperation.

Termin: Die Fotoausstellung „Space Girls Space Women“ wird vom 11. Januar bis zum 14. Oktober 2018 im Universum® Bremen (Wiener Straße 1a, 28359 Bremen) gezeigt. Der Besuch ist im regulären Eintrittspreis enthalten.

Details

Beginn:
11. Januar 2018
Ende:
14. Oktober 2018
Webseite:
https://universum-bremen.de/

Weitere Angaben

Öffentlich
Ja

Veranstaltungsort

Universum® Bremen
Wiener Straße 1A
Bremen, Bremen 28359 Deutschland
+ Google Karte
Webseite:
https://universum-bremen.de