Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

DLR @ Hydrogen Technology Expo, Bremen

19. October 2022 - 20. October 2022

Public

Hydrogen as the basis of the energy transition:

The DLR Institute for Networked Energy Systems and the Institute of Engineering Thermodynamics are contributing with their research on hydrogen topics ranging from materials for fuel cells and stacks to the functioning of fuel cells and the use of hydrogen as a mobility drive, for heat generation or even as energy storage.

The integration of hydrogen into the future energy system requires large-volume intermediate storage and buffering of the energy carrier. Underground salt storage facilities are ideally suited for this purpose. The technical design, operational management and infrastructural embedding are the subject of current research questions. Our focus in the project H2cast is on the development of dynamic operation management concepts and the efficient integration of storage facilities into the gas infrastructure.

The department of Energy System Integration @DLR develops fuel cell powertrains for airborne and waterborne transport as well as electrolysis systems for the production of sustainable fuels for these powertrains. The EU funded project NAUTILUS is developing solid oxide fuel cell -battery hybrid genset for cruise ships.

Green hydrogen is a promising alternative for future low-emission energy systems. Electrolyzers and fuel cells are ideally suited either to produce or to convert hydrogen or other high efficiency fuels into electricity and heat. Our focus Electrochemical Energy Storage lies on new durable Pt-free materials for electrolyzers and fuel cells.

Visit us @hall5 booth 8350 – we are looking forward to talking to you!

Details

Start:
19. October 2022
End:
20. October 2022
Website:
https://www.hydrogen-worldexpo.com/

Venue

Messe Bremen
Findorffstra├če 101
Bremen, 28215 Deutschland
+ Google Map
Website:
http://www.messe-bremen.de

Other

├ľffentlich
Ja

Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

  • Diese Veranstaltung hat bereits stattgefunden.

DLR @ Hydrogen Technology Expo, Bremen

19. Oktober 2022 - 20. Oktober 2022

Öffentlich

Wasserstoff als Basis der Energiewende:

Das DLR-Institut für Vernetzte Energiesysteme und das Institut für Technische Thermodynamik tragen mit ihrer Forschung zu Wasserstoffthemen bei, die von Materialien für Brennstoffzellen und Stacks über die Funktionsweise von Brennstoffzellen bis hin zur Nutzung von Wasserstoff als Mobilitätsantrieb, zur Wärmeerzeugung oder gar als Energiespeicher reichen.

Die Integration von Wasserstoff in das zukünftige Energiesystem erfordert eine großvolumige Zwischenspeicherung und Pufferung des Energieträgers. Hierfür sind unterirdische Salzspeicher bestens geeignet. Das technische Design, die Betriebsführung und die infrastrukturelle Einbettung sind Gegenstand aktueller Forschungsfragen. Unser Fokus im Projekt H2cast liegt auf der Entwicklung dynamischer Betriebsführungskonzepte und der effizienten Einbindung von Speichern in die Gasinfrastruktur.

Die Abteilung Energiesystemintegration am Institut für Technische Thermodynamik entwickelt Brennstoffzellenantriebe für den Luft- und Wasserverkehr sowie Elektrolysesysteme zur Herstellung nachhaltiger Kraftstoffe für diese Antriebe. Das EU-finanzierte Projekt NAUTILUS entwickelt ein Festoxid-Brennstoffzellen-Batterie-Hybridaggregat für Kreuzfahrtschiffe.

Grüner Wasserstoff ist eine vielversprechende Alternative für zukünftige emissionsarme Energiesysteme. Elektrolyseure und Brennstoffzellen sind ideal geeignet, um Wasserstoff oder andere hocheffiziente Brennstoffe entweder zu erzeugen oder in Strom und Wärme umzuwandeln. Unser Fokus Elektrochemische Energiespeicherung am Institut für Technische Thermodynamik liegt auf neuen langlebigen Pt-freien Materialien für Elektrolyseure und Brennstoffzellen.

Besuchen Sie uns in Halle 5 am Stand 8350 – wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Details

Beginn:
19. Oktober 2022
Ende:
20. Oktober 2022
Webseite:
https://www.hydrogen-worldexpo.com/

Veranstaltungsort

Messe Bremen
Findorffstraße 101
Bremen, 28215 Deutschland
+ Google Karte anzeigen
Webseite:
http://www.messe-bremen.de

Weitere Angaben

Öffentlich
Ja