Loading Events

« All Events

Family Day at Heinz Nixdorf MuseumsForum

27. October 2019 @ 10:00 - 18:00

Public

Bild: Vadim Sadovski

The main focus of Family Day at Heinz Nixdorf Museums Forum is the special exhibition ‘Hello Universe! The Experience of Space Travel’. There will be an exciting space programme for families, with guided tours and numerous hands-on activities.

Children can have fun exploring the special exhibition with a museum rally. In the Star Wars Jedi Challenge, visitors aged over 12 can face the forces of darkness with a light sabre and VR goggles, while younger children can make little astronauts at the craft table or create their own planets and meteorites out of foam and paint, which they can of course take home afterwards. All visitors over the age of 12 can test their susceptibility to dizziness in an aerotrim gyroscope.

Urs Ganse, space physics researcher at the University of Helsinki, will read from his book ‘The Little Handbook for Budding Astronauts’ and prepare audience members for a future journey into space. He will provide light-hearted, layman-friendly answers to questions about astronauts’ favourite food in space, daytime and night-time, space tourism, spaceship designs and much more.

‘Hello Universe!’ was conceived by HNF in cooperation with the DLR Space Administration.

Details

Date:
27. October 2019
Time:
10:00 - 18:00
Website:
http://www.hnf.de/familientag2019

Venue

Heinz Nixdorf MuseumsForum
Fürstenallee 7
Paderborn, 33102 Deutschland
+ Google Map

Other

Öffentlich
Ja

Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

Familientag im Heinz Nixdorf MuseumsForum

27. Oktober 2019 @ 10:00 - 18:00

Öffentlich

Bild: Vadim Sadovski

Der Familientag im Heinz Nixdorf MuseumsForum steht ganz im Zeichen der Sonderausstellung »Aufbruch ins All – Raumfahrt erleben«. Für Familien gibt es ein spannendes Weltraumprogramm mit Führungen und vielen Mitmach-Aktionen.

Kinder können die Sonderausstellung mit einer Museumsrallye spielerisch entdecken. In der Star Wars Jedi Challenge stellen sich Besucher ab 12 Jahren mit Lichtschwert und VR-Brille den dunklen Mächten, während die Kleinen am Basteltisch kleine Astronauten herstellen. Aus Bauschaum und Farbe dürfen sie ihre eigenen Planeten und Meteoriten bauen und selbstverständlich mit nach Hause nehmen. Alle Besucher ab 12 Jahren können auf einem Aerotrim testen, ob sie schwindelfrei sind.

Urs Ganse, Forscher für Weltraumphysik an der Universität Helsinki, erzählt aus seinem Buch »Das kleine Handbuch für angehende Raumfahrer« und bereitet die Zuhörer auf einen zukünftigen Besuch im All vor. Allgemeinverständlich und unterhaltsam klärt er Fragen wie nach dem Lieblingsessen der Astronauten im All, nach Tages- und Nachtzeiten aber auch nach Weltraumtourismus und Raumschiff-konstruktionen.

„Aufbruch ins All“ ist vom HNF in Kooperation mit dem Raumfahrtmanagement im Deutschen Zentrum für Luft und Raumfahrt (DLR) konzipiert worden.

Details

Datum:
27. Oktober 2019
Zeit:
10:00 - 18:00
Webseite:
http://www.hnf.de/familientag2019

Veranstaltungsort

Heinz Nixdorf MuseumsForum
Fürstenallee 7
Paderborn, 33102 Deutschland
+ Google Karte

Weitere Angaben

Öffentlich
Ja