Loading Events

« All Events

Helmholtz Data Science Career Day

22. September 2021 @ 12:30 - 18:30

Public

Data Scientists are in demand on the job market: all 18 Helmholtz Centers have already advertised several positions calling for skills in AI methods in 2021. At the Helmholtz Data Science Career Day on September 22, 2021, centers and partner institutions will now come together to present career opportunities from PhD to professorship in all research areas to international Data Science talents.

The early afternoon conference program will provide insight into the exciting research and pathways of data scientists at the Centers: How does one get to lead a supercomputing center that hosts one of the top-15 fastest high-performance computers in the world? What does it mean to earn a PhD in Marine Data Science? And what career tips do experienced female data scientists give other women? These questions and more will be answered online in video format in lectures and panels with Q&As.

The late afternoon offers more opportunity for networking. In Chatroulette-like video chats, Data Science talents first meet with new scientists from the centers every five minutes. After that, there will be opportunities to deepen conversations at the expo booths in a videoconference format.

This year, 23 exhibitors will be present, including the German Aerospace Center, the German Cancer Research Center, Forschungszentrum Jülich, Helmholtz Zentrum Dresden Rossendorf, Helmholtz Center Berlin, Helmholtz Center for Information Security, Max Delbrück Center for Molecular Medicine and the Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research UFZ. In addition to other Helmholtz institutions, partners such as bitkom, the German Academic Exchange Service and the Israel Data Science Initiative will also present themselves at the Career Day.

Helmholtz Data Science Career Day 2021 is being organized for the second time by the Helmholtz Information & Data Science Academy. Last year, the event attracted around 550 visitors from 80 countries.

Would you like to attend the Helmholtz Data Science Career Day? Learn more and register here.

Details

Date:
22. September 2021
Time:
12:30 - 18:30
Website:
https://hopin.com/events/helmholtz-datascience-careerday?code=2P907IXpoOOIL4DRZVk4ebbAF

Contact

Helmholtz Information & Data Science Academy
Phone:
+49 (0) 228 30818-0
Email:
info@helmholtz.de
Website:
www.helmholtz-hida.de

Other

Öffentlich
Ja

Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

Helmholtz Data Science Career Day am 22. September 2021 (virtuell)

22. September 2021 @ 12:30 - 18:30

Öffentlich

Data Scientists sind auf dem Arbeitsmarkt gefragt – auch in der Wissenschaft: Alle 18 Helmholtz Zentren haben im Jahr 2021 bereits zahlreiche Stellen ausgeschrieben, in denen etwa Kenntnisse der Methoden der künstlichen Intelligenz nötig waren. Beim Helmholtz Data Science Career Day am 22. September 2021 kommen nun Zentren und Partnerinstitutionen zusammen, um internationalen Data Science Talenten Karrieremöglichkeiten von der Promotion bis zur Professur in allen Forschungsbereichen vorzustellen.

Das Konferenzprogramm am frühen Nachmittag gibt Einblick in die spannende Forschung und die Karrierewege der Datenwissenschaftler*innen an den Zentren: Wie kommt man dazu, ein Supercomputing Zentrum zu leiten, das einen der top-15 schnellsten Hochleistungsrechner der Welt beherbergt? Was bedeutet es, einen Doktor in Marine Data Science zu machen? Und welche Karrieretipps geben erfahrene Datenwissenschaftlerinnen anderen Frauen? Diese und mehr Fragen werden online im Videoformat in Vorträgen und Panels mit Q&As beantwortet.

Gelegenheit für mehr Austausch bietet der späte Nachmittag. In Chatroulette-ähnlichen Videochats treffen Data Science Talente zunächst jeweils alle fünf Minuten neue Forschende der Zentren. Danach bietet sich an Expo-Ständen der Zentren und Partner im Videokonferenzformat die Möglichkeit, Gespräche zu vertiefen.

Mit dabei sind dieses Jahr 23 Aussteller, darunter das Deutsche Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt, das Deutsche Krebsforschungszentrum, das Forschungszentrum Jülich, das Helmholtz Zentrum Dresden Rossendorf, das Helmholtz Zentrum Berlin, das Helmholtz Center for Information Security, das Max Delbrück Zentrum und das Helmholtz-Zentrum für Umweltforschung. Neben weiteren Helmholtz Institutionen stellen sich auch Partner wie die Bitkom, der Deutsche Akademische Austauschdienst und die Israel Data Science Initiative auf dem Career Day vor.

Veranstaltet wird der Helmholtz Data Science Career Day 2021 zum zweiten Mal durch die Helmholtz Information & Data Science Academy. Im vergangenen Jahr verzeichnete die Veranstaltung rund 550 Besucher:innen aus 80 Ländern.

Sie möchten den Helmholtz Data Science Career Day besuchen? Erfahren Sie mehr und registrieren Sie sich hier.

,

Details

Datum:
22. September 2021
Zeit:
12:30 - 18:30
Webseite:
https://hopin.com/events/helmholtz-datascience-careerday?code=2P907IXpoOOIL4DRZVk4ebbAF

Ansprechpartner

Helmholtz Information & Data Science Academy
Telefon:
+49 (0) 228 30818-0
E-mail:
info@helmholtz.de
Webseite:
www.helmholtz-hida.de

Weitere Angaben

Öffentlich
Ja