MAKS 2019

The International Aviation and Space Salon MAKS (27 August until 1 September, 2019) holds one of the leading positions among the world’s aviation forums. Its main objective is to demonstrate achievements of Russian high tech and receptiveness of the domestic Russian market to joint projects with foreign partners. MAKS is held in Zhukovsky at the airfield of the Gromov Flight Research Institute.

Selected topics of the air show: engine building, materials and technologies, space industry and research. Main themes of the business program events: construction and operation of manned aircraft, digital aircraft, international cooperation in the aerospace industry.

MAKS key performance indicators: more than 450.000 attendees with about 70.000 trade visitors among them; 880 companies in total, 180 among them from 37 foreign countries; more than 43.000 square metres of exhibition area, indoors and outdoors.

DLR, the German Aerospace Center participates in the 2019 edition of MAKS with a 90 square metres booth in the center of exhibition pavillon F3, stand number A14, located between the German Aerospace Industries Association (BDLI) and Leonardo Helicopters.

DLR’s aeronautics research on show will include a detailed demonstration model of its largest research aircraft, the A320 ATRA (Advanced Technology Research Aircraft). The Heat Flow and Physical Properties Package (HP3) on the NASA Mars mission InSight as well as the MATROSHKA-III radiation dosimeter – the latter in collaboration with the Russian Institute of Biomedical Problems (IBMP) – represent DLR’s space research. The eROSITA experiment (extended Roentgen Survey with an Imaging Telescope Array) – supported by the DLR Space Administration with Federal Ministry of Economy and Energy in the field of space science – will also be displayed on the stand.

A320-ATRA functional model

A320-ATRA functional model

eROSITA

eROSITA

MATROSHKA-III

MATROSHKA-III

InSight/HP3

InSight/HP3

Please find further information on the website of the event organiser.

MAKS 2019

Der international Luft- und Raumfahrt-Salon MAKS (27.08. bis 01.09.2019) gehört zu den weltweit führenden Marktplätzen dieser Branchen. Seine Hauptziele sind die Demonstration russischer Hochtechnologie sowie der Offenheit des russischen Marktes für Kooperationsprojekte mit Partnern aus dem Ausland. Die MAKS findet auf dem Gelände des Gromov-Institutes in Zhukovsky, dem russischen Zentrum für Luftfahrtforschung, statt.

Ausgewählte Themen dieser Airshow: Motorenbau, Materialien und Technologien, Raumfahrtindustrie und -forschung. Hauptthemen des Fachbesucher-Eventprogramms: Bau und Betrieb von pilotiertem Fluggerät, digitale Luftfahrt, internationale Kooperation in der Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie.

MAKS-Leistungsindikatoren: mehr als 450.000 Besucher, darunter 70.000 Fachbesucher; 880 Unternehmen, darunter 180 aus 37 Drittsstaaten; mehr als 43.000 Quadratmeter Ausstellungsfläche in Pavillons und auf dem Vorfeld.

Das Deutsche Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR) nimmt an der MAKS 2019 mit einem 90 Quadratmeter großen Stand im Zentrum des Ausstellungspavillons F3, Standnummer A14, teil. Direkte Nachbarn sind der Bundesverband der Deutschen Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie (BDLI) sowie Leonardo Helicopters.

Exemplarisch für den Bereich der Luftfahrtforschung steht ein detailliertes Funktionsmodell des größten DLR-Forschungsflugzeuges A320 ATRA (Advanced Technology Research Aircraft). Das HP3-Experiment (Heat Flow and Physical Properties Package) auf der NASA-Marsmission InSight und das mit dem russischen Institut für biomedizinische Probleme entwickelte MATROSHKA-III Strahlungsdosimeter repräsentieren die DLR-Raumfahrforschung. Auch das Projekt eROSITA (extended Roentgen Survey with an Imaging Telescope Array) – vom DLR Raumfahrtmanagement mit Mitteln des Bundesministeriums für Wirtschaft und Energie gefördert – wird am Stand gezeigt.

Funktionsmodell A320-ATRA

Funktionsmodell A320-ATRA

eROSITA

eROSITA

MATROSHKA-III

MATROSHKA-III

InSight/HP3

InSight/HP3

Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf der Website des Veranstalters.