ITS World Congress 2021

The Intelligent Transport Systems (ITS) World Congress, the largest industry meeting in the field of intelligent mobility and digitalisation in transport will come to Germany in 2021. Experts from the mobility, logistics and IT sectors, as well as from trade organisations and government will meet in Hamburg from 11 to 15 October. The congress consists of three elements – programme sessions, live demonstrations of innovative products and technologies, and an exhibition.

The organisers expect up to 15,000 visitors from over 100 countries (depending on the pandemic situation), approximately 3500 international delegates, 250 projects and demonstrations as well as 400 exhibitors across 30,000 square metres of exhibition space. In addition, there will be 200 programme sessions and over 50 start-ups from the field of mobility.

Transport research at the German Aerospace Center (Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt; DLR) is exhibiting many exciting and innovative technologies and projects. They are all united by the goal of bringing the mobility of the future closer to people and making it cleaner and safer. At the 150-square-metre DLR stand (B5220), visitors can see the first prototype of the futuristic U-Shift vehicle concept. This separates the powertrain and transport units and is quiet, safe, automated and networked on the road.

Another highlight is the synergistic connection of ground and air transport. The City-ATM project tests how airspace in cities can be managed and how drones or air taxis can be integrated into urban mobility concepts. Exhibits also provide insights into unique test fields for automated and connected transport on roads and shipping lanes and show concepts for sustainable and efficient rail freight transport.

Several live demonstrations planned in the Hamburg city area will also show high-tech in action. These include a demonstration from the field of rescue mobility, shown for the first time in this form, in which helicopters, drones and highly automated vehicles communicate with each other to create a safe landing area for a rescue helicopter. DLR researchers are also represented in the conference programme with a large number of contributions.

Air2X

City-ATM

DLR MovingLab

DLR MovingLab

Next Generation Train CARGO

Next Generation Train CARGO

U-Shift prototype

U-Shift prototype

Maritime Testbed eMIR

Maritime Testbed eMIR

Test Bed Lower Saxony

Test Bed Lower Saxony

Live-Demo Air2X

Live-Demo Air2X

Live-Demo VITAL

Live-Demo VITAL

National Experimental Test Center for Unmanned Aircraft Systems

National Experimental Test Center for Unmanned Aircraft Systems

Please find further information on the website of the event organiser.

ITS World Congress 2021

Mit dem ITS World Congress (Intelligent Transport Systems) kommt 2021 das größte Branchen-Treffen im Bereich intelligente Mobilität und Digitalisierung im Verkehr nach Deutschland. Vom 11. bis 15. Oktober treffen sich in Hamburg Expertinnen und Experten aus der Mobilitäts-, Logistik- und IT-Branche sowie aus Verbänden und Politik. Der Kongress besteht aus drei Elementen: den Programm-Sessions, Live-Demonstrationen innovativer Produkte und Technologien sowie einer Ausstellung.

Die Organisatoren erwarten bis zu 15.000 Besuchende aus über 100 Ländern (abhängig vom Pandemieverlauf), rund 3.500 internationale Delegierte, 250 Projekte und Showcases sowie 400 Ausstellende auf 30.000 Quadratmetern Ausstellungsfläche. Hinzu kommen 200 Programm-Sessions und über 50 Start-ups aus dem Bereich Mobilität.

Die Verkehrsforschung des Deutschen Zentrums für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR) zeigt viele spannende und innovative Technologien und Projekte. Alle vereint das Ziel die Mobilität der Zukunft näher zu den Menschen zu bringen und sie sauberer und sicherer zu gestalten. Auf dem 150 Quadratmeter großen DLR-Stand (B5220) erleben Besucherinnen und Besucher den ersten Prototyp des futuristischen Fahrzeugkonzepts U-Shift. Es trennt Antrieb- und Transporteinheit und ist leise, sicher, automatisiert und vernetzt unterwegs.

Ein weiteres Highlight ist die synergetische Verbindung von Boden- und Luftverkehr: Das Projekt City-ATM erprobt, wie der Luftraum in Städten gemanagt und Drohnen oder Lufttaxis in städtische Mobilitätskonzepte integriert werden können. Außerdem geben Exponate Einblick in einmalige Testfelder für automatisiertes und vernetztes Fahren auf Straßen und Schifffahrtswegen oder zeigen Konzepte für den nachhaltigen und effizienten Schienengüterverkehr der Zukunft.

Mehrere im Hamburger Stadtgebiet geplante Live-Demonstrationen zeigen außerdem Hightech in der Anwendung. Dazu gehört eine erstmals in dieser Form gezeigte Demonstration aus dem Bereich der Rettungsmobilität, bei der Hubschrauber, Drohnen und hochautomatisierte Fahrzeuge miteinander kommunizieren, um eine sichere Landefläche für den Rettungshelikopter zu schaffen. Zudem sind die Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler des DLR mit einer Vielzahl an Beiträgen im Kongressprogram vertreten.

Air2X

City-ATM

DLR MovingLab

DLR MovingLab

Next Generation Train CARGO

Next Generation Train CARGO

Prototyp des U-Shift

Prototyp des U-Shift

Testfeld eMIR

Testfeld eMIR

Testfeld Niedersachsen

Testfeld Niedersachsen

Live-Demo Air2X

Live-Demo Air2X

Live-Demo VITAL

Live-Demo VITAL

Nationales Erprobungszentrum für Unbemannte Luftfahrtsysteme

Nationales Erprobungszentrum für Unbemannte Luftfahrtsysteme

Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf der Website des Veranstalters